“Another week in paradise!”

I am writing this review after spending 7 nights in the beautiful, private and always accommodating Turtle Cove Resort, Port Douglas. Booking couldn’t have been easier, the lovely Claudia provided amazing customer service prior to and during my visit and ensured my room preferences were not only noted but also exceeded my expectations. This was my fourth visit to the resort, and it felt like I was going home for the holidays. 
All the staff were super friendly, easy to talk to and extremely accommodating - Bert, Mike, Cam, Dan, Claudia and all the other staff were always attentive and helpful. 
I had a stunning beach front room, which was always clean, comfortable bed, large shower, with house keeping daily and falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing literally outside your door was blissful. The gym was well equiped, and the pool and spa were a great way to cool down and relax. 
The food was quite simply divine and dining at the Turtle table never makes you feel alone even when you are travelling by yourself. Lunch and dinner in the restaurant was superb - I had the lamb, chicken, salmon, burgers all of which was cooked perfectly - as a returning visitor to Port Douglas there was very little reason to leave the resort - which for me was perfect and a great way to achieve some down time. That being said, i did have a wonderful day at the Wildlife Habitat Park, in Port Douglas. I recommend hiring a car for first timers. 
I was so sad to leave, however I returned back home feeling completely refreshed and ready to plan my next trip to FNQ! Till next time! Cliff

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled solo

YoshiDogSydney, Sydney Australia

 

“Ten days in paradise”

Another wonderful time in Gay Heaven. we stayed over Easter, some new and friendly staff who couldn't do enough . Thankyou to the "Pool Boy" for the sparkling clean pool and spa. The food was fantastic, a new menu each night, and a nice lite breakfast. Having the comfortable room serviced each day and with clean linen is always welcome. Walking along a private beach is bliss. The tropical surrounds are beautiful given that they were on the end of a recent cyclone. The Turtle table is a wonderful way of meeting people or you can dine alone. Can't wait until we return in June.

Room Tip: Beach front is our choice but the upstairs rooms offer a beautiful ocean view as well. If staying an...

See more room tips

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple

John H,

 

“Always a fantastic stay at Turtle Cove”

Been staying at Turtle Cove Resort for many years and always have a wonderful stay. The Resort has a variety of rooms some with stunning views of the ocean. The staff at the resort would have to be their greatest asset. If you want a place that is a little out of the way but close to the best that FNQ has to offer this is the place for you. The restaurant & bar is very welcoming and the food is pretty good to. Check in, lay back and enjoy this fabulous location!!!

Room Tip: Front rooms with the beach view, a little more expensive but worth it!!!

See more room tips

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple

Peter A, Townsville, Australia
 

 

“Tenth visit and already rebooking! ”

This is still our favourite place to relax and unwind! 
Some people seem to expect 5 star Hilton style accommodation but what you get is a 5 star tropical paradise! You instantly relax when you walk through the doors! 
The place is earthy and laid back- that is its charm. It's clean has everything you need & the staff are always so helpful and friendly! Great food and service too! 
There are so many stunning nooks where you can soak in the views, sun and completely step out of the hum drum of city living. 
A big shout out to Bert- we are grateful to you for your generosity and warmth! It's always like seeing an old friend. And a massive thank you to Ray for kindly taking us to the airport when our ride fell through- THANK YOU!! 
We feel renewed so thank you for having us! We'll be back!! Tash & Caro :)

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled as a couple

Caro_Tash, Sydney, Australia
 

 

“Paradise!”

Unreal location and atmosphere. I recently stayed for a week at Turtle Cove and I thoroughly enjoyed the property. From the staff to my beach front room. I stayed alone and it was enjoyable, I felt like it was home. Very, very comfortable! 
Relaxing around the resort, pool and back yard took majority of my week up. Will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth it! Waking up to the beach in your backyard is extremely relaxing a...

See more room tips

  • Stayed April 2017, traveled solo

Anthonycsymons, Gold Coast, Australia
 

 

“Stunning Location”

Was lucky enough to spend an amazing week in a Beach Front room. Waking up to the sight and sounds of the ocean were amazing.
The pool is massive and a perfect place to relax with delicious cocktails and 5-star food.
All staff were very friendly and helpful with getting to locations around the area.
Love this place!

Room Tip: Best Views

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple

michelleheyman23, Canberra, Australia
 

 

“Exceptional ”

It had been 10 years since we visited far North Queensland - it too being post Mardi Gras but back then we only had a day trip to Turtle Cove. All the same it was a highlight of that holiday and our reason to return for a longer stay. 
Stupidly we have waited 10 years to visit again. This time, an amazing week at the resort. We rented the only self contained apartment in the resort and it exceeded our expectations and made it possible to have more autonomy. We alternated our time between eating-in and at the restaurant which provided a perfect balance. 
The complimentary breakfasts were well catered, the resort clean and staff brilliant, friendly and keen to assist. The pool and spa were terrific and made for meeting new friends. The secluded beach magical both day and night. We didn't want to leave and return to reality a sentiment shared by other guests. 
Guarantee we won't be leaving our return trip to Turtle Cove for as long again - compliments to Bert and all the staff for creating one of the world's premiere gay resorts.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple

RicknSimon, Sydney, Australia
 

 

“Relax and unwind”

What a great place to visit. Only 2 rules, don't trash the place and respect the other guests, otherwise treat the place like your home. The staff are very polite and down to earth, always ready to help or assist with inquiries. The food is bloody delicious and always changing. Free wifi in the bar area. Only private access beach is North Queensland. Beautiful pool and you can stay up as late as you like. 
Well done Bert ❤️

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Ray S, Bagdad, Australia
 

 

“My sanctuary”

Terra Australis. I loved staying at Turtle Cove. A very secluded hideaway. The environment was welcoming and the guests were with good spirits. The chef prepared a fantastic array of meals and a generous morning buffet. The room was clean and fresh and maintained daily. The pool and laundry facilities were all maintained. A very nice resort. The desk will coordinate tours and pick-up shuttle transportation if required. This was good to know and for when I return.

I thank the Turtle Cove team for their hospitality and efforts while staying there.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled solo

AllaninWanderland, Vancouver, Canada,
 

 

“Excellent all around”

I'll keep this brief: excellent food, excellent staff, excellent surrounds, excellent pool, excellent jacuzzi. My room was large and comfortable. I will say plenty of lizards and other sorts as you are in a rain forest but to me that's part of the appeal. I can't wait to come back! I added pictures but I don't think it captures the place, especially the beach.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled solo

BennyHay7, Raleigh, North Carolina, 
 

 

“Visited for the Day”

Turtle Cove is magical. A beautiful location, peaceful. The beach front feels like a private beach. The pool area is wonderful, with gardens surrounding it. 
Our friends took us there for the day, was had a lovely time relaxing by the pool, and checking out the beach.
We had lunch, which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled with friends

DrM898, Beamsville, Canada,
 

 

“Always Relaxing”

My fourth visit to the Gay Resort, and I still want to go back.
The staff are so friendly and attentive, the rooms are clean and tidy.
We were hear to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday, and he was blown away by how beautiful and calming the place was.
The pool is inviting, and the spa can get pretty active after dark.
Make sure you hire a car, as the resort is pretty remote.
Thank you again to Bert, and his crew for another fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed March 2017, traveled as a couple

FlyingAussieScots, Newcastle, Australia
 

 

“Nice and relaxing place”

Beyond excellent customer service, and always went the extra mile. Nice rooms, onsite food and drink, and beautiful views. Highly recommend a car for staying here to get out and see the sights all around. Rooms are inexpensive, food and drink similar to other resort prices. We had a nice 5 day stay and were able to see the rainforest, Great Barrier Reef, and plenty of wildlife.

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends

Roger W, 
 

 

“Great option for gay travelers”

My husband and I never really stay in gay places but we're glad we stayed at Turtle Cove as part of our honeymoon. The setting is quite beautiful and while isolated, it isn't terribly far from many attractions in the area towards Cairns or north towards Daintree. We only stayed 3 nights but I wished we had more so we could have spent more time at the resort itself. Room and bed was comfortable, with a nice ocean view. The continental breakfast had a lot of options and was better that most places. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was also nice meeting other guests from around the world. The pool was also nice and an ideal temperature. We had 1 dinner, which was also quite good. There was nothing vegan on the menu that night, but the chef made a very tasty gnocchi for me. While the rooms could use updating, for the price, being right on the water, and being a gay space it was a very good deal.

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple

punaRob, Pahoa, HI
 

 

“Chilled time-out”

We really enjoyed our stay here, food was great, staff were good, had a very relaxing time. We will be back & encourage others to support this place for the community. A great safe environment to spend time with ur partner and to meet other guys from around the world, we made a few more friends which is always nice and being able to relax completely without the judging eyes of some 'straight' people made this experience all the more fu

  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple

simbiotil, Brisbane, Australia
 

 

“Relaxing paradise”

First of all, we went to Turtle Cove after reading many reviews, and we were a bit skeptical, as some of the reviews were a bit negative. Just to be clear, this is not a 5* top luxury resort, so if you are looking for this, is definitely not your place. Having said that we found this place unique and amazing, and at the time we stayed there, there were only 6 to 8 guests, which made you feel almost at your own place. The location is simply amazing, with a private beach, and a swimming pool. The rooms are ok, simple, but ok. The wifi only works at the common areas, but there is good 3G reception, although in any case, if you go that far..please disconnect! :)
Regarding the food, we only had dinner once, and it was pizza night, which was fun and very tasty. The menu for dinner looks ok, although maybe needs any vegetarian/vegan option as a main. The breakfast is simple, you can cook some eggs, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, croissants, bread, jams, honey etc. The people at the reception were very helpful, we missed our great barrier reef tour, and they help us to re-book it the following day. In general a great place to stay, and a unique gem. As we live in Europe, it will take us some time to come back.....but if we can we will repeat!!

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple

David L, London, United Kingdom,
 

 

“Building on that mojo ”

I wrote in 2010 that Turtle Cove has its mojo back - well after five blissful days there, I'm back to say the Cove is still kicking goals.
What's not to like - the most amazing setting on earth, good food, fun fellow travellers and incredible weather...
If you want perfect "Shaynna Blaze" tiles and "Joanna Gaines" Hampton's blandness, book yourself into a Port Douglas corporate hotel - BUT if you want an escape from the ordinary, under palm trees on the beach or by the pool, looked after by friendly staff who care about your relaxation, accompanied by interesting travellers from all over the world - this your place. 
Once again we had the good fortune to dine with fascinating traveller at the "turtle table" - young and muscly, old and wise, from France, Belgium, Argentina, Spain, UK, New Zealand and of course USA.
The internet can be problematic - but look around you - you're in the rainforest!!! This isn't Oxford Street Toto.
I'd recommend a hire car - you are twenty minutes drive from Port Douglas glamour (and good coffee).
Being so deep in the rain forest means things go wrong (like being on a boat, we noticed the place needs relentless maintenance), but a friendly word to the staff usually finds a solution or a workaround.
Over breakfast on our last day, fellow Australian travellers compare notes on when we can be back - while our new friends from USA and Europe lament the distance they need to travel to return to paradise

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple

IanFromPort, Melbourne, Australia
 

 

“A true vacation”

Yes, the rooms are quite dated and certainly need some updating, but the location is spectacular. We upgraded to a beach front room, well worth the reasonable upcharge. The grounds are amazingly well kept. The pool, hot tub, and club is a fantastic place to meet people from all over the world or simply relax on a chaise staring at the ocean. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Extremely secluded, however, Port Douglas is an easy, scenic drive up the coast. Only stayed a few days, wish it had been a week.

Room Tip: Ocean front all the way

See more room tips

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

John V,
 

 

“Tropical relaxation”

Beautiful gay resort near Cairns , good to relax. The resort is not far from the Daintree rainforest, and Port Douglas as wel as some beautiful beaches. It's a great place to stay and the scenery is just wow.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends

42carl, Lage-Vuursche, The Netherlands
 

 

“Relaxing seclusion ”

My partner and I enjoyed a relaxing visit to Turtle Cove. We had a queen room upstairs which had a great view of the sunrise over the ocean. To our surprise was a bottle of bubbly in the fridge to enjoy during our visit. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The beach is great ... especially if you like baring all. Breakfast has all you need to get going for the day. Port Douglas is about 15 minutes drive up the road.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple

walaby64, Sydney, Australia
 

 

“Gay Paradise ”

Was like returning home again after not having been there for many years. 
Place is looking great. 
Prices very reasonable, food delicious (hamburger at lunch was second to none), lovely staff and of course... Queen B is back!! Can't wait to return

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends

Stephen O, 
 

 

“It was great to be back!”

It was great to go back for a week, see some old friends and chill hell out! The staff were great, the rooms were kept clean and the aircon was always well received! A comfy bed, fun nights and OK food all in a great location, we will be back AGAIN soon. Thanks Bert and team X

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled as a couple

Matt H,
 

 

“Fabulous tropical getaway”

Queen B and the crew treated us with amazing friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble for our small party if 48!
Food is awesome!
Drinks are strong and delicious.
Wifi was quick. 
Air con in the room a blessing.
Great time had by all.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled with friends

HayJo,
 

 

“Y2K”

Am visiting this website to take a trip down memory lane. Might have already reviewed. Stayed here for the first week of January, 2000, with my now ex-partner, when we were young and pretty. Wish I were more promiscuous back then! It looks nearly identical to what I remember, but maybe more manicured grounds. Very relaxing, fun stay. The highlights were the gay-friendly, hotel-recommended excursions to the beautiful Daintree river and park, Great Barrier Reef, and some sort of outdoor zoo. Bring the strongest, most toxic insecticide you can find! (oh, and condoms, lube, PrEP, too...)There are biting sandflies by the pool, and blood-sucking leeches in the rainforest. Take precautions and leave your fears of nature at home. The local plants and wildlife are spectacular. While out one evening, a yellow and black spider the size of a dinner plate spun a web on the door to the room, as if expecting to be fed a leftover steak. The spa next to the pool was very cruisy. Cheered a group of European men -- most of them naked -- playing soccer on the lawn. The staff were so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple

cvandevert, San Francisco, California
 

 

“Great little place”

What a spectacular location. The rooms are good and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The beach location is lovely and you can easily spend an afternoon soaking up the sun and the sights ;)
The cocktails are strong so be be careful! You get your monies worth there. Lots of friendly people and a fun time.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

ants27, London, United Kingdom
 

 

“Best holiday ever - a struggle to leave...”

Turtle Cove can only be described as a fantastic get away, a place you can relax and just be yourself. The staff are extremely friendly, the service fantastic and the hospitality shown by the owners makes you feel right at home - to the point it is a struggle to leave.

Along with my partner, we found the atmosphere friendly with the ability to enjoy yourself for who you are which made it all the better.

Having a hire car is a must for long stays, this enables you to get out and about and see the local sights from near by Port Douglas and Palm Cove, along with many other key local attractions.

All and all, if you are hesitant to what you may think "Turtle Cove" may be like (as I was a bit dubious when we initially booked)- think again, as it is a holiday destination unlike anything else I have ever experienced and loved it. Turtle Cove is what you want it to be and what you make of it, I thoroughly enjoyed it and would go back tomorrow without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms have a sensational view, well worth the extra cost

See more room tips

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

trav19762016, Mildura, Australia
 

 

“Best weekend getaway”

A weekend to relax, sit and watch the ocean, chat and laugh with other guests. The atmosphere created by the staff is amazing. Great food, excellent service. The location is secluded and you could be a million miles for anywhere. To wake with the sound of the ocean forces a relaxed mindset. Unlike other resorts people actually talk to one another. A truly beautiful place.

  • Stayed August 2016

Richo1959, Townsville, Australia
 

 

“Great relaxing get-away”

This was our first time at Turtle Cove, but not our first time in Cairns/Port Douglas. Since we had been to this area before we didn't need to see the sights, so we just sat around the pool and relaxed on the beach for four days. We have never done "nothing" on our holidays before, and we really had a great time meeting people. It was wonderful to escape New Zealand in the middle of winter. We used their gym which is better equipped than most high end hotels. Their food was very good and we ate there for almost all our meals. The beach is beautiful and so remote and private that only the guests use it. We don't often go to one place over and over, but we will be back. One minor issue: The Wifi is only available near the pool which is no problem, but it is slow. I was working remotely, so I really needed it.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple

1972SM, Aukland, New Zealand
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255070-d488782-r401867113-Turtle_Cove_Beach_Resort-Port_Douglas_Queensland.html#

 

“Tranquil and relaxing place”

We had an amazing 3-night stay at Turtle Cove. It is a beautiful and private spot, with a dedicated beach, pool and spa. The beachfront villas come with everything you need, and have a fantastic outlook over the grass and palm trees. It's an easy 20-minute drive into Port Douglas but we spent most of our time just hanging out at Turtle Cove!

We also couldn't fault the food or the service, and we met some lovely people at the communal dining table. It was great to see that some people just visit for the day to eat and relax.

Thanks to Bert and the team for a fantastic time. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled as a couple

nuntaken, Melbourne, Australia
 

 

“Wonderful as always”

Our third time at Turtle Cove, we brought with us 4 friends this time. Turtle Cove is always wonderful and I hope it never changes! Staff are friendly and relaxed, only issue was a cold spa for one night which was promptly fixed.

Love the exclusivity of the place and the relaxed atmosphere. Kudos to Bert!

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends

Mcaddy89, Sydney, Australia
 

 

“Great relaxing holiday destination”

This is still our annual holiday being the 5th year running. The service is great and the resort suits our needs for having a relaxing holiday by the beach. 
As usual, the food was good and a good choice for dinner to choose from. I'm sure we will be heading back for a 6th year next year.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends

264rickr, Hobart, Australia
 

 

“Check in and relax”

I had to laugh at a recent review that I read! "A Faded Star", nothing could be further from the truth! This is paradise for the LGBTI community. The staff are wonderful. Each of them professional and attentive to detail. Sepe is an absolute star, but it's also lovely to see Ray, Bert and others each year when I come back to bask in the private beaches and lovely hospitality! I loved my recent stay at TC. The food was yummy, the people were lovely and in all, it's a great place to relax and unwind and forget about the internet and phones! Thank you TC - you never fail to provide me with a relaxing and happy place to be.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled solo

CamSay, Melbourne, Australia

 

 

“Fantastic gay getaway location”

Loved spending time at Turtle Cove. I booked for three nights on the advice of some friends, and stayed another two. Great for relaxation, food, beach, pool, meeting people, and day-tripping to the reef, rain forest, or back into Port Douglas or Cairns. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Wifi in the common areas. Really a great place to get away from the bombardment though.

  • Stayed July 2016, traveled solo

omonoyama, Louisville, Kentucy

 

 

“Fantastic time”

My partner and I stayed recently and was impressed by the level of service they provided. We are a straight couple and didn't release it was a Gay resort, nevertheless, they made us feel very welcome and I would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Always try to get the beach front rooms. The view is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

 Kathleen A

“It doesn't get better than this”

Once again, we found ourselves spending 5 nights at Turtle Cove Resort in early May. Landing in Cairns to torrential rain, we picked up our hire car and headed off to Turtle Cove. We arrived to the friendly and familiar face of Shawn at the front desk and a rainbow and sunny weather. What else would you expect. Settled into the beach front cabin and set about enjoying our bottle of bubbles. 
It wasn't busy but a fun group of people from all over the world. This is the best place we have visited and love coming back, time and again. The cabins are more than adequate, views superb, food... what can I say, not once was there a meal that wasn't top shelf. Days were spent on the beach and by the pool, nights were spent eating and drinking and having way too much fun with new friends. I would suggest that you hire a car, to visit the local sites or you may just want to spend your days relaxing and recharging.
I wouldn't change a thing about this place. Staff are friendly and welcoming, location is fantastic, food... just the best. We will always come back because this IS a gay resort, not just gay friendly. There is a big difference. 
Thanks again guys, this was another holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front cabins, but all rooms are excellent

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

 Jim J

“Relaxing and friendly staff”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff very friendly and the rooms were super clean very relaxing and loved waking up to the sound of the ocean. It was my partners first trip to Far North Queensland and he loved it the staff were very helpful in advising him on the local tourist attractions..However I was asked for ID at the bar LOL..all good they were only joking. I recommend this beautiful resort to the all queens out there..Thanks

Stayed June 2016, traveled as a couple

  lucashine

“First Class Service at First Class Resort”

I've just spent 11 days at Turtle Cove and had the most amazing time. My beachfront room was perfect, with a nice verandah from which to watch the sunrise and the day go by. The food was 5 star restaurant quality, and all aspects of the service was superb. All the staff went out of their way to make my stay the best it could be. Regular strolls on the beach, lazing by the pool, meeting new friends over drinks or meals. The resort is well located to visit local attractions in Cairns, Kuranda, Port Douglas or the Daintree, and tour operators will collect you from the resort. There's even a well equipped gym for working out. I can't recommend Turtle Cove highly enough for a relaxing holiday, and I can't wait for my next visit. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are the best.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled solo

 Canberra77

“Great place to just be yourself”

Had an amazing, relaxing stay at Turtle Cove. Having a beach front room was so nice and nothing beats waking up to the sound of the waves. 

The staff were helpful, courteous and always willing to go the extra mile for us. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Food was great from the restaurant and well worth the price.

Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

 Kylekayaks

“2016 May nude week”

Another great holiday at turtle cove. We have been going to turtle for over 8 years and the experience is only getting better. The food is excellent. With the menu being tweaked every day. Thanks to Bert, admin, the cleaning and bar staff. Sincerely thank you all. If only the Internet reception was as good as the staff. But I guess it's another reason to just turn off the phone while relaxing.

Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends

 Dallas G

“Tropical gay getaway”

Reviewed 13 May 2016

This gem up north is a long standing gay run resort, this is my second visit in 12 months, 2 nights last time and 5 this time, next time probably 10, while it's the staff and guests that make this place and it is in need of TLC, it's rooms are spacious cool and clean, 
Food is ok, breakfast included
The staff, depending on which one is on are usually very attentive and entertaining and great to get guests comfortable with each other making sure all are included or as excluded as they would like to be, 
Communal dining is recommended as its a great way to meet people in a completely relaxing rainforest dining area, the pool is lovely and a hot spa tucked away in its own little rainforest, 
Then you have the beach, it's about 1 km long and has private rocky areas and plenty of sand. Wether you come here alone or as a couple or group of friends you will leave here contemplating coming back, friends are made easily in the beautiful relaxing surroundings,

Stayed May 2016, travelled solo

 Graham W

“Never disappoints!”

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I just got back from my third visit to TC after an amazing 5 nights of rest and relaxation. The room (my room, thanks for that guys!) was again always immaculate, with beautiful views and relaxing sounds of the oceans which had me drifting off for a great nights sleep every night. The staff, Berte, Julian, Sepe, Shaun, Tony, Ray.. always friendly and happy to help. The food was always amazing! I was always looking forward to lunch and dinner (and dessert...OMG so good!). Cant fault this trip, thanks guys for a great stay. See you again soon! Cliff

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
  •  
  • YoshiDogSydney

“Amazing ”

Reviewed 30 March 2016 

We stayed at Turtle Cove a few days after Mardi Gras to relax and unwind as we were travelling all over Australia and we were not disappointed. The resort is beautiful and you get a real sense of being in the natural rainforest environment and far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our room was up on first floor of the apartment block overlooking the wondrous beach and palm trees. Be warned, this is a rainforest resort and you WILL get the small critters and bugs in your room and around you but that only added to the great experience. The beach is beautiful for a long walk and sunbathing and the pool area was fab and the staff looked after us brilliantly. The food is right up there with 5* eating establishments and we were never dissappointed with the varied menu.Special mention to Sean and Sepe for always having a brilliant smile on their faces and genuinely caring for their guests and we were lucky enough to be staying when Queen B was celebrating his birthday and be part of the party. We visit Australia every 2 years all the way from Ireland and we are already planning our next trip however we will be staying much longer this time at Turtle Cove as 3 days simply wasn't enough. Keep up the great work and see you soon

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

Norman C

“What an awesome place to be!”

Reviewed 28 March 2016 

We have just spent 4 days of Easter at such a wonderful place. I've always loved FNQ and never been to Turtle Cove. This was our first of many visits to come. Our Beachfront Suite was awesome, the staff are just like family and the casual yet beautiful atmosphere was something special. We made great friends too. We will be back and can't wait! In fact we have booked for a week in September and can't wait. Queen B and the Crew - thank you! Thank you for running a place for us all to be comfortable and accepted xx

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

Matt H

“Relaxing Getaway”

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We came to Turtle Cove on part of our 3 week trip to AUS and Fiji. Turtle Cove was our 2nd stop. It was much different than I thought it was going to be. We got there and I was astounded by how private and quiet it was. It was like being on a private island. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The food was phenomenal, like being at a 5 star restaurant. We met some people from all over the world and have made some new friends. I would definitely stay again and recommend this resort to anyone! Also, if you want to hold a koala, it is only 10 minutes down the road :-)

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms with walkout patio to the ocean

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

drewcifer42

“Wish we were still there... ”

Reviewed 11 March 2016 

We have thought about visiting for a couple of years and we finally got around to it in the lead up to Mardi Gras. 

We had an amazing time. The staff are amazing (Cam, Tony, Shaun, Sepe and Bert), friendly, welcoming and so relaxed.

We stayed in a beach front unit, and the facilities were just great. Comfortable, clean and everything you need. The pool area was great fun, perfect to relax and sun bathe (and drink) by. 

We will be back!

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

James M

"Absolute PARADISE"

Reviewed 19 February 2016

This might not be a 5 star resort but it may as well be as the rooms are attractive, comfortable and kept immaculately clean. The service is exemplary, every need is attended to with a friendly smile before you even know you need something. The wifi in the reception and dining areas were perfect and free, unavailable in the rooms but I was glad about that as I was unable to work in my room which is why I went on holiday.
All the rooms are quiet. The beach front rooms are definitely the best. You can walk out of your door straight on to the beach and no stairs and very little walking required. The other rooms had the advantage of the stunning views.
The pool and spa area is beautiful and shaded by magnificent palms and gum trees. You can just laze around or have a lot of fun playing volley ball or squirting your friends with water pistols. The deck chairs are padded and very comfortable. 
The location is superb with it's own private uncrowded beach and amazing flora and fauna. We saw turtles and a curlew family. The gardens are superb and kept neat and tidy without the annoying sound of whipper snipers and mowers and if you are quiet there are some amazing animals there to be spotted. The only aspect that I found horrible about my stay at Turtle Cove resort was having to leave.

Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends

  • jane29045

 

 

 

 

Comment