“Fantastic time”

My partner and I stayed recently and was impressed by the level of service they provided. We are a straight couple and didn't release it was a Gay resort, nevertheless, they made us feel very welcome and I would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Always try to get the beach front rooms. The view is amazing!

  • Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple

 Kathleen A

“It doesn't get better than this”

Once again, we found ourselves spending 5 nights at Turtle Cove Resort in early May. Landing in Cairns to torrential rain, we picked up our hire car and headed off to Turtle Cove. We arrived to the friendly and familiar face of Shawn at the front desk and a rainbow and sunny weather. What else would you expect. Settled into the beach front cabin and set about enjoying our bottle of bubbles. 
It wasn't busy but a fun group of people from all over the world. This is the best place we have visited and love coming back, time and again. The cabins are more than adequate, views superb, food... what can I say, not once was there a meal that wasn't top shelf. Days were spent on the beach and by the pool, nights were spent eating and drinking and having way too much fun with new friends. I would suggest that you hire a car, to visit the local sites or you may just want to spend your days relaxing and recharging.
I wouldn't change a thing about this place. Staff are friendly and welcoming, location is fantastic, food... just the best. We will always come back because this IS a gay resort, not just gay friendly. There is a big difference. 
Thanks again guys, this was another holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Go for the beach front cabins, but all rooms are excellen

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

 Jim J

“Relaxing and friendly staff”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff very friendly and the rooms were super clean very relaxing and loved waking up to the sound of the ocean. It was my partners first trip to Far North Queensland and he loved it the staff were very helpful in advising him on the local tourist attractions..However I was asked for ID at the bar LOL..all good they were only joking. I recommend this beautiful resort to the all queens out there..Thanks

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple

  lucashine

“First Class Service at First Class Resort”

I've just spent 11 days at Turtle Cove and had the most amazing time. My beachfront room was perfect, with a nice verandah from which to watch the sunrise and the day go by. The food was 5 star restaurant quality, and all aspects of the service was superb. All the staff went out of their way to make my stay the best it could be. Regular strolls on the beach, lazing by the pool, meeting new friends over drinks or meals. The resort is well located to visit local attractions in Cairns, Kuranda, Port Douglas or the Daintree, and tour operators will collect you from the resort. There's even a well equipped gym for working out. I can't recommend Turtle Cove highly enough for a relaxing holiday, and I can't wait for my next visit. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are the best.

  • Stayed May 2016, travelled solo

 Canberra77

“Great place to just be yourself”

Had an amazing, relaxing stay at Turtle Cove. Having a beach front room was so nice and nothing beats waking up to the sound of the waves. 

The staff were helpful, courteous and always willing to go the extra mile for us. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Food was great from the restaurant and well worth the price.

Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2016, travelled as a couple

 Kylekayaks

“2016 May nude week”

Another great holiday at turtle cove. We have been going to turtle for over 8 years and the experience is only getting better. The food is excellent. With the menu being tweaked every day. Thanks to Bert, admin, the cleaning and bar staff. Sincerely thank you all. If only the Internet reception was as good as the staff. But I guess it's another reason to just turn off the phone while relaxing.

Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends

 Dallas G

“Tropical gay getaway”

Reviewed 13 May 2016

This gem up north is a long standing gay run resort, this is my second visit in 12 months, 2 nights last time and 5 this time, next time probably 10, while it's the staff and guests that make this place and it is in need of TLC, it's rooms are spacious cool and clean, 
Food is ok, breakfast included
The staff, depending on which one is on are usually very attentive and entertaining and great to get guests comfortable with each other making sure all are included or as excluded as they would like to be, 
Communal dining is recommended as its a great way to meet people in a completely relaxing rainforest dining area, the pool is lovely and a hot spa tucked away in its own little rainforest, 
Then you have the beach, it's about 1 km long and has private rocky areas and plenty of sand. Wether you come here alone or as a couple or group of friends you will leave here contemplating coming back, friends are made easily in the beautiful relaxing surroundings,

Stayed May 2016, travelled solo

 Graham W

“Never disappoints!”

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I just got back from my third visit to TC after an amazing 5 nights of rest and relaxation. The room (my room, thanks for that guys!) was again always immaculate, with beautiful views and relaxing sounds of the oceans which had me drifting off for a great nights sleep every night. The staff, Berte, Julian, Sepe, Shaun, Tony, Ray.. always friendly and happy to help. The food was always amazing! I was always looking forward to lunch and dinner (and dessert...OMG so good!). Cant fault this trip, thanks guys for a great stay. See you again soon! Cliff

  • Stayed April 2016, travelled solo
  •  
  • YoshiDogSydney

“Amazing ”

Reviewed 30 March 2016 

We stayed at Turtle Cove a few days after Mardi Gras to relax and unwind as we were travelling all over Australia and we were not disappointed. The resort is beautiful and you get a real sense of being in the natural rainforest environment and far removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our room was up on first floor of the apartment block overlooking the wondrous beach and palm trees. Be warned, this is a rainforest resort and you WILL get the small critters and bugs in your room and around you but that only added to the great experience. The beach is beautiful for a long walk and sunbathing and the pool area was fab and the staff looked after us brilliantly. The food is right up there with 5* eating establishments and we were never dissappointed with the varied menu.Special mention to Sean and Sepe for always having a brilliant smile on their faces and genuinely caring for their guests and we were lucky enough to be staying when Queen B was celebrating his birthday and be part of the party. We visit Australia every 2 years all the way from Ireland and we are already planning our next trip however we will be staying much longer this time at Turtle Cove as 3 days simply wasn't enough. Keep up the great work and see you soon

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

Norman C

“What an awesome place to be!”

Reviewed 28 March 2016 

We have just spent 4 days of Easter at such a wonderful place. I've always loved FNQ and never been to Turtle Cove. This was our first of many visits to come. Our Beachfront Suite was awesome, the staff are just like family and the casual yet beautiful atmosphere was something special. We made great friends too. We will be back and can't wait! In fact we have booked for a week in September and can't wait. Queen B and the Crew - thank you! Thank you for running a place for us all to be comfortable and accepted xx

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

Matt H

“Relaxing Getaway”

Reviewed 23 March 2016

We came to Turtle Cove on part of our 3 week trip to AUS and Fiji. Turtle Cove was our 2nd stop. It was much different than I thought it was going to be. We got there and I was astounded by how private and quiet it was. It was like being on a private island. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The food was phenomenal, like being at a 5 star restaurant. We met some people from all over the world and have made some new friends. I would definitely stay again and recommend this resort to anyone! Also, if you want to hold a koala, it is only 10 minutes down the road :-)

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms with walkout patio to the ocean

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

drewcifer42

“Wish we were still there... ”

Reviewed 11 March 2016 

We have thought about visiting for a couple of years and we finally got around to it in the lead up to Mardi Gras. 

We had an amazing time. The staff are amazing (Cam, Tony, Shaun, Sepe and Bert), friendly, welcoming and so relaxed.

We stayed in a beach front unit, and the facilities were just great. Comfortable, clean and everything you need. The pool area was great fun, perfect to relax and sun bathe (and drink) by. 

We will be back!

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple

James M

"Absolute PARADISE"

Reviewed 19 February 2016

This might not be a 5 star resort but it may as well be as the rooms are attractive, comfortable and kept immaculately clean. The service is exemplary, every need is attended to with a friendly smile before you even know you need something. The wifi in the reception and dining areas were perfect and free, unavailable in the rooms but I was glad about that as I was unable to work in my room which is why I went on holiday.
All the rooms are quiet. The beach front rooms are definitely the best. You can walk out of your door straight on to the beach and no stairs and very little walking required. The other rooms had the advantage of the stunning views.
The pool and spa area is beautiful and shaded by magnificent palms and gum trees. You can just laze around or have a lot of fun playing volley ball or squirting your friends with water pistols. The deck chairs are padded and very comfortable. 
The location is superb with it's own private uncrowded beach and amazing flora and fauna. We saw turtles and a curlew family. The gardens are superb and kept neat and tidy without the annoying sound of whipper snipers and mowers and if you are quiet there are some amazing animals there to be spotted. The only aspect that I found horrible about my stay at Turtle Cove resort was having to leave.

Stayed February 2016, travelled with friends

  • jane29045

 

 

 

 

Comment